5th Annual “Chase the Dream” Contest

28 07 2010

Rachelle Chase and Leigh Michaels are gearing up for the 5th annual CHASE THE DREAM contest!

So, polish up the first 1,000 words of an unpublished romance, chick lit, YA, or mainstream fiction with romantic elements novel/novella – and get ready to enter in 2011!

Past judges include editors from St. Martin’s, Grand Central, Avon, Pocket, Harlequin, Kensington, Avalon, Sourcebooks, Elloras Cave, and more – plus agents!

Past finalists have landed agents and book deals as a result of the contest. In 2011, it could be YOU!

Details will be posted later this year, so please check back. And we hope to receive your entry!

Happy writing!

Actions

Information

10 responses

10 12 2010
Lisa Kessler

Sounds fun!!! πŸ™‚

Thanks for setting it up!

Lisa

10 12 2010
Rachelle Chase

Thanks, Lisa! We hope to see your entry. πŸ™‚

10 12 2010
brenda

This sounds great. I’m for sure going to enter. I’ll keep watch for more details.

11 12 2010
Dawn Wylder

I entered last year and got good feedback, even though I didn’t win. I’ll definitely be entering again!

12 12 2010
Juliet Madison

Sounds fantastic, count me in!

12 12 2010
Rachelle Chase

DAWN, sorry you didn’t win last year, but thank you for entering. And thanks for giving it another try. Good luck this year!

BRENDA and JULIET, we look forward to getting your entries!

16 12 2010
Vicki Bendau

Dear Rachelle:

Got your email the other day and will be announcing it soon on my Desert Rose romance writer’s group email loop.

I was 2010’s winner and I want everyone to know that Rachelle and Leigh have come up with a great contest that is fun and easy to enter. I’d also like to say thanks again to all who voted for me last year. Can’t wait to read this year’s finalists.

Thanks, Vicki

18 12 2010
Bronwyn Desjardins

Please would you let me know how I can enter. I am a member of ROSA (The Romance Writers Organisation of South Africa) and a number of us would like to take part in the competition.

Would appreciate your prompt feedback.

Many thanks,
Bronwyn

30 12 2010
Nona Sebastian

Hi, thanks for coming to speak at the Silicon Valley RWA meeting earlier this year. I very much look forward to more information about this contest such as the deadline, etc.

Nona Sebastian

6 01 2011
April Dawn

I’ll be entering again and hope to win this year. Perhaps at least a critique. I’m watching for the start date. πŸ™‚




